Posted in English poetry, Mindful

Dear Mom…


Dear Mom I owe a lot to you,

Dear Mom my heart cries for you,

Dear Mom For all the pain you’ve been thru,

Dear Mom for the troubles you’ve suffered,

Dear Mom for the patience you gave me,

Dear Mom for the provisions you collected for me,

Dear Mom for the brain killing exercises/assignments,

Dear Mom for the cooking you’ve done & do,

Dear Mom for the lunches you’ve made for school,

Dear Mom for the early mornings you’ve waken,

Dear Mom for the silent love you’ve shown to me,

Dear Mom for the punishments of discipline,

Dear Mom for the precious care you’ve given me,

Dear Mom for the nights you’ve spent for me,

Dear Mom for the sicknesses you’ve bore for me,

Dear Mom for the responsibilities of life for me,

I lay down my life to support you,

For without you I’d be lost & broken,

With you I excelled and remained a unity,

And with you I will succeed,

In young age I didn’t understand you,

But I have wronged in doing so,

Now I realize the reality,

Love you forever in this life,

Sweet beloved Mother of mine!

 

Author:

I am writer and poet who has written many works and still writing. Mission: To spread what I know!

Leave a Reply

