Posted in Islamic poetry, Mindful

My Country


My country,

So beautiful and green,

Land of the humanity,

My country,

The land of the free,

May it live on,

To be a territory!

 

It was established in 1947,

And is dragging on till now,

It struggled to earn freedom,

And at last got agreement,

Though it hasn’t been complete,

It will go to the extreme,

In the process of reform,

They(the people) will strive to get it done,

No matter what it takes,

Be it life,

Or property,

It will not be given up,

For the lives that were given,

To the cause of a free country,

For the land of the true Sunni!

 

My country,

The land of prophecy,

May it live on to be truly free,

My country,

O land of sincerity,

May it rise to Islam as Deen!

 

My country,

So beautiful and green,

 

My country,

The land of the free,

May it live on,

To be a territory!

 

Author:

I am writer and poet who has written many works and still writing. Mission: To spread what I know!

Leave a Reply

